February Book List

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

Okay so I’m a little late with February’s book list, but it was a slightly shorter month so I did miss out on a few precious extra days of reading and compiling my list, so I hope I can be forgiven. During February I was reading quite a few books on my kindle as opposed to buying as many paperbacks. Sometimes I just go through a phase of being addicted to my kindle and spending heaps of time trawling through Amazon kindle books looking for new reads.

Two Nora Roberts’ books have made this list for the month of Feb, both very different stories though, so I still got a nice variation of stories for the month. One of them I’ve already finished and a book review is imminent, the other is a very recent purchase and I’m looking forward to getting stuck into it as soon as possible.

Stars of Fortune is the start of a new series that I’m really excited about, it has so many aspects that I love: fantasy, magical mythical characters, friendship, romance and a dangerous quest. Once I opened this book I devoured it until the very end, I couldn’t stop until I had finished. I became so obsessed with it. Hoping for great things from the rest in this trilogy and cannot wait for the next book to come out.

The Dark is made up of two individual stories, Night Shift and Night Shadow that share the similar theme of ‘romance under the cover of darkness’ as it is put on the back of the cover. Each story is separate, though there is a family relationship that connects the two and ties them together. These books have both been released years ago, so they are by no means new, but have now been re-released under the one cover.

Impressive is a book I’ve had for a while now but it’s one that I love pulling out and flicking back through now and again. It’s full of advice on how to land your dream job, with advice from Kirstie Clements, as well as various industry professionals about what they know, have seen and why they have hired people. It is more fashion industry focused, but the information and advice is transferable to whatever industry you might be interested in.

I’ve been reading a lot of fairy tale retellings on my kindle lately, and wrote a post of some of my favourites that you can also check out, but As the Last Petal Falls was another one I found and forgot to include. The second book in the Once Upon a Romance series by Jessica Woodland, this is my favourite of the series, but the other books are worth reading as well and there is quite a bit of character crossover that pulls all the books together. It’s a light, easy read that I read in one sitting, definitely a good one for fairy tale and fantasy lovers.

So they are my favourites of the month, hope you all had a great February.

Happy Reading

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

Leave a Reply

