January Book List

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I realised the other day that this month I have accumulated a lot of new books, both from buying them myself and receiving a few as gifts. There are just so many books that I’m loving at the moment, with plenty still on my wish list, but I thought I’d do this post just to show you 5 of the books I have on the go right now.

I think I’m going to start doing a monthly book list of my favourite books I’ve been reading that month, just because who doesn’t love a good book list? It’s a bit of a mixed selection this month, but I find that I really enjoy having a few choices that are from different genres to give myself a bit of reading variety.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I always have a fantasy book among my reading material, and at the moment it’s Red Queen. I’m really enjoying it so far, it has everything I would want out of a fantasy story –magic, danger, deception and a bit of romance.

Dangerous Lies was one I just stumbled upon in the book store, and I’ve read other books by this author, so thought I’d give this one a go. It’s quite an easy read, which I like for unwinding from a long tough day.

Harry Potter Illustrated Edition to me was a must have from the moment I saw it, and will be I’m sure for all Harry Potter fans. I got this as an anniversary gift from my boyfriend and I’m absolutely in love with it, the illustrations are so beautiful.

I really enjoy reading fashion books, they’re fun and if they can help me improve my style, even better! Paris Street Style is a cool book to have a flick through, when I don’t necessary feel like reading, but with a lot of fashion books I also just really like how they look on display, either on my bookshelf or on the coffee table.

The Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up had been recommend to me so many times that I thought it would be worth having a look at. I’m not a very tidy person, so hopefully this will help me start the new year off with some tips to get better at tidying and organising my space.

So that’s what I’m loving this month, I’d love to hear what you guys are reading at the moment, book recommendations are always welcome.

Happy Reading

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Leave a Reply

