Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

As with Disney films and fairy tales, Harry Potter was a big part of my childhood. I had enjoyed reading long before I came across this magical series, but nothing stayed with me as strongly as the stories of the young wizard.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

As soon as I saw this beautifully illustrated edition of the first Harry Potter book, I knew I had to have it, and lucky for me, I received it as a thoughtful gift. I love having special edition books as part of my collection, and that this one is Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, a book I’ve loved for years, makes it all the more special. I haven’t read the books for a few years now, so I’m looking forward to reading this one again, this time with the images alongside it to really bring the story to life.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

The Harry Potter stories have influenced a lot of people, my whole generation grew up with these characters, and it’s a series that will be loved for years. This edition is one of those books that would be a lovely addition for anyone’s home, a book that all generations will love and the new illustrations only add to the magic of the story. A story whose magic touched the world.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Leave a Reply

