Christmas Reading

Processed with VSCOcam with s5 preset

Merry Christmas everyone!!

It’s Christmas Day! Finally the day that a lot of people look forward to all year is here. I love the Christmas season, all the decorations, gingerbread and lounging around with family and friends, listening to Christmas songs. I really enjoy surrounding myself with the festive atmosphere, though I can’t deny that I always wish I lived somewhere that snowed at Christmas time, to me that is the ideal of Christmas season.

Something I really enjoy doing at Christmas time is reading Christmas books. They are a great way to get into the festive spirit, something other than watching Christmas films, which I also really like doing. It’s a really relaxing way to unwind from the craziness that comes with this time of year.

Processed with VSCOcam with s5 preset

From when I was little I always remember loving reading Christmas books, I even had one of those custom books where your own name gets put into it, so it’s like your own Christmas adventure. One of my favourites is The Nutcracker, it’s such a classic and I love the Christmas collection cover that Penguin released. Another good one is The Night Before Christmas, but as I’ll read pretty much anything, I really just enjoy anything that has a bit of a Christmas feel to it.

Well I’m off now to enjoy the rest of this day with my loved ones and eat way too many treats, I hope everyone has a great Christmas, and reads some great books over the holidays!

Processed with VSCOcam with s5 preset

2 thoughts on “Christmas Reading

Leave a Reply

