Christmas Wish List

Processed with VSCOcam with s5 preset

I don’t know how it happened but scarily Christmas is less than two weeks away and now is when people start finishing off their last minute shopping for Christmas gifts. One of my favourite gifts to give and receive are books, it can be a great idea for a hard to buy for person, if they aren’t a big reader you could always go for a coffee table book on one of their favourite subjects. I think books are a really thoughtful and personal gift and can show how well you know a person.

Throughout the year I always accumulate a book wish list and then make my way through that list just as quickly. At the moment there a quite a few I have on my Christmas wish list that I can’t wait to get a hold of, but they would also make good gifts ideas for any booklovers in your family.

Throne of Glass series

I am obsessed with this series right now, as are many others. Quite a few months ago I read the first three books on my kindle and fell in love. Then not long ago the fourth book came out and I knew I wanted to go back to the start, from the prequel books that I hadn’t previously read, and buy all the books in paperback copy to add to my bookshelf. I’m reading The Assassin’s Blade at the moment then I’ll buy and read the other four books. This is a great series to gift any fantasy lovers.

Coco Chanel: The Illustrated World of a Fashion Icon

This is a gorgeous looking book by the super talented Megan Hess. If you don’t already know who she is, look her up on Instagram right now. It features stunning illustrations and would make a great addition to any stylish home for the coffee table. Personally I’m a bit of a sucker for really pretty books, but this book would make a lovely gift for any fashion lovers, girlfriends, and mums.

The Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up

I have been hearing so much about Marie Kondo’s book recently, and pretty much all of it good. I have to admit I’m not the tidiest of people, but I’m very curious about this book and it sounds like it’s worth checking out if the rave reviews are anything to go by. I’ve been really enjoying inspirational and motivating books lately, and there seems to be a bit of trend going with them at the moment, but it’d be a good one to start out the New Year, something to get you pumped up and ready for change.

Red Queen

So I’ve heard a few mixed reviews on this one by Victoria Aveyard, but after reading the description and a few sample pages on my kindle, it sounds like the kind of fantasy book that’s right up my alley, so I’m still really keen to read this one. It’s has a really interesting premise, something a bit different and I love to read anything set in a fantasy world with magic and a kick-butt heroine who has to take on a powerful enemy.

Love Style Life

This one has been showing up in my Instagram feed a lot recently, and once again I’ve have been completely taken over with how beautiful this book looks. Created by fashion blogger, illustrator and photographer Garance Dore it combines all her talents and contains everything from gorgeous illustrations, to her words of wisdom on love, style and life. Books like this are fun to read and even better to look at, and what better gift to receive on Christmas day!

Processed with VSCOcam with s5 preset

2 thoughts on “Christmas Wish List

Leave a Reply

